Germany, China, Ukraine and USA win individual events on the final day of the President's Cup

ISSF Presidents Cup Rifle/Pistol Rifle / Pistol · Wroclaw, POL

On the final day of the ISSF President's Cup Rifle / Pistol, the athletes competed for medals in 6 exercises: 4 individual and 2 among mixed teams.


Doreen VENNEKAMP from Germany won the 25m Pistol Women and took her first personal Gold at the ISSF competition. The second place was taken by Rahi SARNOBAT from India. Bronze was won by Mathilde LAMOLLE from France, who previously came second in 10m Pistol.


Athletes from France won two medals at the 25m Rapid Fire Pistol Men. But the most accurate of all was Yuehong LI from the People's Republic of China. France's Jean QUIQUAMPOIX, winner of Tokyo 2020, and Clement BESSAGUET came in second and third, respectively.


In this event among mixed teams, the winners were Manu BHAKER from India, who participate in this event for the first time, and Ozgur VARLIK from Turkey. The second were Jiaruixuan XIAO from the Peoples Republic of China and Peeter OLESK from Estonia, and Doreen VENNEKAMP from Germany and Clement BESSAGUET from France rounded out the top three.


Serhiy KULISH from Ukraine showed the best result in 50m Rifle 3 Positions Men. In the fight for the Gold, he was opposed by the Russian Sergey KAMENSKIY, who became the second. Miran MARICIC from Croatia won the Bronze Medal.


Athletes from the USA became the leaders in 50m Rifle 3 Positions Women. Sagen MADDALENA won Gold in a bitter struggle, and Mary Carolynn TUCKER won Silver. Jeanette Hegg DUESTAD from Norway won the bronze medal.


American Sagen MADDALENA won the 50m Rifle 3 Positions Mixed Team with Istvan PENI from Hungary. The second place was taken by Jolyn BEER from Germany and Yury SHCHERBATSEVICH from Belarus. And Jeanette Hegg DUESTAD from Norway and Sergey KAMENSKIY from the Russian Federation became the third.


All Individual winners will receive the title of the Best Athlete of the Year  and the Golden Target award. The online streaming of the awards ceremony will be available on the ISSF Internet resources. It will start at 9pm in CET time.


Sponsored by Fletcher Group Holding Ltd



Official Partners